That is a question most people do not have an answer to, but I do.

Don’t Have To Speak it

You don’t have to speak the language in order to understand it. Over time, there have been five “primary” love languages put together. These are there to give you a better understanding of how you get the most out of love.

Physical Touch

This can mean different things to different people. But overall, if your primary language is touch, it shows having your physical being taken care of, is the greatest way for you to accept love. This could be something as simple as a massage, or a hug. Or it could be something such as a spa day. It really depends on the person.

physical touch, hugging, kissing

Words Of Affirmation

This one is really simple. An unexpected note or text, telling someone how much they mean to you are great examples. In other words, being supportive, making sure your partner knows you are listening to them. These can make a huge difference to someone who needs to hear love.

affirmation of strength

Receiving Gifts

This is more for the person who needs to be shown they are loved. In other words, giving someone a gift to show they are appreciated can get you a long way with someone who needs to see it. Also showing appreciation for any gift they may give you helps as well. People who enjoy receiving gifts also tend to be really excited about special occasions, such as birthdays or anniversaries.

Gift giving

Quality Time

Quality time is just that! The time you spend in the presence of your loved one, uninterrupted, making them feel like they are the only one on the planet. Plus making it a point to create special memories makes things that much better.

quality time on a walk together

Acts Of Service

This is for people who enjoy having help. Their spouse or children doing things for them. Such as helping to make dinner, or offering to complete a chore for someone. Acts of service are simply going out of your way to help your loved ones.

being of service to each other

How Do You Know?

That is super easy. All you have to do is take the quiz to find out what your love language is. You can also see how your love language ties into Self Care. You discover more about love languages in the books.

This book covers everything about love languages when it comes to couples.

This book is more about how to understand your child’s love language and how to better help them understand their own.

The singles edition is more focused on loving yourself and finding ways to learn your love language in depth.

The men’s edition is centered around the male thought process and written in a way for men to better understand love languages as a whole.

If you need a new approach for your teens, this is a perfect book not only for you but for them as well.

In the Military edition, we are able to get a Military focused explanation of all five love languages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *